top of page
Search

Will He Not Much More Provide for You?

As I write this post I have just finished my last week of work and am working on packing and other small details that come with moving to a foreign land. I am taking clases de espanol 4 days a week and trying to spend time with friends and family before I leave. As reality start to set in I've been going through a range of different emotions. Leading up to my departure date it has been very exciting but also quite scary. My thinking has been geared towards choosing to trust and specifically trust in God for that is how peace is found.

I came into my senior year of college not knowing what post-graduation would look like. I was leaning towards taking time to serve the Lord in some capacity but with whom, where, and doing what, I did not know. But I trusted Him and He provided. Through a recommendation I ended applying to the Missioners of Christ and through the application process became drawn more to the community. I started to believe that the Lord was calling me to serve with them, then a pandemic hit. With uncertainty in the air it looked like God was closing a door on me. But I trusted Him and He provided. I got accepted to the Missioners in mid-May and was thrilled. I was scheduled to leave for Honduras mid-August and began the preparations. I started fundraising and informed my family and friends, but the COVID had something to say. The departure date got pushed back to September and then October, then January, maybe February, then March. But I trusted Him and He provided. On the eve of December 1st I got the green light to book a flight to Honduras for February 9th. Overjoyed but cautiously optimistic I started making preparations to leave.

I am 9 days away from leaving for Honduras and it is actually happening. Praying that no new variants pop up and that everything goes as schedule but regardless, I will trust Him so that He might provide. I take comfort in the promise of Christ "If God so clothes the grass of the field, which grows today and is thrown into the oven tomorrow, will he not much more provide for you, O you of little faith?" (Mt 6:30) He has my trust and I am looking forward to His provision.



122 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page